Boards & Committees

Middlesex Centre Council appoints representatives to local boards and committees. The term for local boards and committees is December 2018 to November 30, 2022.


Community Services Advisory Committee

Council Representation: Councillor Brad Scott, Councillor Wayne Shipley
Public Representation: Todd Copeland, Larry Goetz, Heather Greig, Jim Jarrett, Karen Lee, Shereen Miller, Stephanie O'Connor, Louise Shoebottom


Bluewater Recycling Association

Council Representation: Councillor Derek Silva


Cemetery Committee

Council & Staff Representation: Councillor Debbie Heffernan, Municipal Clerk


Kettle Creek Conservation Authority Board

Public Representation: Stephen Harvey


Lower Thames Valley Conservation Authority Board

Public Representation: Jeannie Frawley


Upper Thames River Conservation Authority Board

Public Representation: David Shepherd


St. Clair Region Conservation Authority Board

Public Representation: Dan McMillan


Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority Board

Public Representation: Bob Harvey


Southwest Middlesex Health Centre Board

Public Representation: Michael Clarke, Susan Latta


Fence Viewer and Livestock Valuers

Public representation: Evan Donley, Ken Oliver


Joint Board of Management for the Lake Huron Primary Water Supply System

Council Representation: Mayor Aina DeViet
Alternate Council Representation: Deputy Mayor John Brennan


Green Lane Landfill Public Liaison Committee

Public Representation: Councillor Hugh Aerts


Middlesex Centre Regional Medical Clinic Board of Directors

Council Representation: Mayor Aina DeViet, Deputy Mayor John Brennan
Public Representation: Danny Jefferies


For Questions Contact:

Office of the Clerk *

Job Title
Inquiries about the Services of the Clerk: Council Meetings, Commissioner of Oaths, Lottery, Marriage
* General Inquiries