Mayor & Council

Image
Municipal Council Members
Middlesex Centre Municipal Council

Middlesex Centre Municipal Council


Municipality of Middlesex Centre is governed by a 7 member elected Council

  • Mayor (elected at large)
  • Deputy Mayor (elected at large)
  • 5 Ward Councillors (one elected per ward)

 

Meetings of Council


Meetings of Municipal Council are generally held at the municipal office (10227 Ilderton Road) on:

  • First Wednesday of the month at 9:30 am
  • Third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm
  • Council also sits for Committee of Adjustment (Minor Variances), and Planning Committee on the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm

Special meetings may be added in regularly scheduled meetings. Public notice is given for any special meetings. 

Please see the Council Meetings page for more information, including specific meeting dates and times.

 

Municipal Council Contact Information


Note - If you are submitting correspondence to Council or Committees, your name may be included on the agenda and published on the municipal website. Your name and address may be included in meeting agenda/minutes if necessary to identify the issue to be considered by Council.

 

Council Position Name Contact  
Mayor Aina DeViet

519-657-3093 

519-666-0190 ext. 234 

deviet@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Picture of Mayor Aina DeViet
Deputy Mayor John Brennan

519-860-8575

brennan@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Picture of Deputy Mayor John Brennan
Councillor Ward 1 Debbie Heffernan

519-666-0491

heffernan@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Picture of Debbie Heffernan Councillor Ward 1
Councillor Ward 2 Wayne Shipley

519-659-2568

shipley@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Picture of Wayne Shipley, Councillor Ward 2
Councillor Ward 3 Hugh Aerts

519-902-0542

aerts@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Picture of Hugh Aerts, Councillor Ward 3
Councillor Ward 4 Derek Silva

226-909-1189

silva@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Derek Silva Twtter

Derek Silva Facebook

Picture of Derek Silva, Councillor Ward 4
Councillor Ward 5 Brad Scott

519-857-4200

scott@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Picture of Brad Scott, Councillor Ward 5

 

Map of Middlesex Centre with Ward Boundaries

 

For Questions Contact: